Contact Information for State Departments
August 2007  
New South Wales
 NSW Agriculture Apiary Section
Doug Somerville PhD
Technical Specialist (Apiculture)
NSW Department of Primary Industries
PO Box 389
Goulburn NSW 2580
Phone (02) 4828 6619
Fax (02) 4822 3261
Mob 0427 311 410
Email doug.somerville@dpi.nsw.gov.au
David Fuller
General Enquiries Officer
NSW Department of Primary Industries
Locked Bag 4
Richmond
NSW 2753
Ph: (02) 4588 2100
Fax: (02) 4578 2528 Email: david.fuller@dpi.nsw.gov.au
Nick Annand
Livestock Officer (Apiculture)
NSW Department of Primary Industries
PO Box 1386
Bathurst NSW 2795
Phone (02) 6330 1210
Fax (02) 6332 1458
Mob 0413 278 595
Email nicholas.annand@dpi.nsw.gov.au

Apiary Registrations
NSW Department of Primary Industries
PO Box 108 Gloucester
NSW 2422
Ph: (02) 6558 1707
Fax: (02) 9558 2554

Mick Rankmore
Regulatory Specialist, Apiaries
NSW Department of Primary Industries
PO Box 546
Gunnedah NSW 2380
Phone (02) 6742 8374
Fax (02) 6742 4018
Mob 0402 078 963
Email michael.rankmore@dpi.nsw.gov.au
Beekeeping Short Courses
Course Administrator
Tocal College, CB Alexander Campus
NSW Department of Primary Industries
Paterson NSW 2421
Phone (02) 4939 8881
Regulatory Officers - NSW Department of Primary Industries

Information on districts and contact details available from Mr Mick Rankmore at the above phone numbers, or from the NSW DPI website at –
http://www.dpi.nsw.gov.au/
to Industry Contacts, to The Directory of beekeeping services.


Victoria
Department of Natural Resources and Environment VICTORIAN APIARY OFFICERS
   
Russell Goodman
Apicultural Officer 
Institute for Horticultural Development 
Private Bag 15 
Scoresby Business Centre Vic 3176 
Telephone 03 9210 9222 
Facsimile 03 9800 3521 
Email: russell.goodman@nre.vic.gov.au
 

Mr Joe Riordan
Leading Apiary Inspector
Tarra Court
Ford Street
Wangaratta, Vic 3677
Ph: 03 5723 8668
Mobile: 0417 348 457
Email: joe.riordan@dpi.vic.gov.au

Mr Daniel Martin
Apiary Inspector
Bendigo Agricultural Centre
PO Box 2500
Bendigo mail Centre Vic 3554
Ph: 03 5430 4541
Mobile: 0428 752 449
Email: daniel.martin@dpi.vic.gov.au

Ray Gribbin 
Apiary Inspector 
East Gippsland Agricultural Centre 
PO Box 483 
Bairnsdale Vic 3875 
Telephone 03 5152 0600 
Facsimile 03 5152 6865
Email: ray.gribbin@nre.vic.gov.au


Queensland
Queensland Dept. of Primary Industries
Contact with the QDPI is through the DPI call centre. 
Details are as follows, 8.00 am to 8.00pm Monday to Friday excluding public holidays.  Ph: 13 25 23 at cost of local call anywhere in Qld, mobile higher cost. The call centre also has an email address, callweb@dpi.qld.gov.au
 


South Australia
Primary Industries and Resources SA
Click here for web page
Western Australia
Agriculture WA, Locked Bag No 4, Bentley Delivery Centre WA 6983. 
Fax number is 08 9474 2479. 

Bill Trend, Senior Apiculturist, Department of Agriculture
3 Baron Hay Court, SOUTH PERTH WA 6151, Ph: (08) 9368 3535, Fax: (08) 9367 6248
Mobile Ph: 0427 995 808.
Email: btrend@agric.wa.gov.au

Senior Apiculturist with the Department of Agriculture, Animal Health, Surveillance, Consultant on endemic and exotic bee diseases and facilitator for the quality assurance program B-Qual.

Rob Manning, Apiculture research on diversification Ph: 08 9 3683567 
email  rmanning@agric.wa.gov.au

Department of Conservation and Land Management

Locked Bag 104 Bentley Delivery Centre  WA  6983
Malcolm Briggs, Apiary Site Officer
Phone 08 9334 0216    Email: Malcolm.briggs@dec.wa.gov.au


Tasmania
Rick Campbell
District Veterinary Officer (North West) 
Stoney Rise Goverment Centre 
P.O. Box 303 
Devonport 
Tasmania    7310 
Ph:       03 6421 7601 
Fax:     03 6424 5142 
Mobile 018 140 657 
email rick.campbell@dpif.tas.gov.au

Northern Territory
Kevin de Witte
Regional Veterinary Officer, Katherine
08 89739758 tel.
08 89739759 fax.
DPI&F, P O Box 1346, Katherine, 0851.
Kevin.deWitte@nt.gov.au
click here to return to the Honeybee Australis front page